ABoVE 2nd Science Team Meeting - List of Science Team and Invited Guest Participants

Generated on 23-FEB-2018


Hans Erik Andersen
USDA Forest Service
USDA Forest Service Pacific Northwest Research Station University of Washington P.O. Box 352100
Seattle, WA 98195 USA
206-221-9034
handersen@fs.fed.us

Uma Bhatt
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Fairbanks, AK USA
907-474-2662
usbhatt@alaska.edu

Dave Billesbach
University of Nebraska
Department of Biological Systems Engineering 157 L.W. Chase Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0726 USA
402-472-7961
dbillesbach1@unl.edu

Natalie Boelman
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia Univ.
Marine Biology 61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Palisades, NY 10964 USA
(845) 365-8480
nboelman@ldeo.columbia.edu

Laura Louise Bourgeau-Chavez
Michigan Tech Research Institute
3600 Green Ct Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USA
734 913 6873
lchavez@mtu.edu

Todd Brinkman
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Po Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000 USA
907-474-7139
tjbrinkman@alaska.edu

Jessica Bussard
NASA GSFC / SSAI
Greenbelt, MD USA
301.614.6618
jessica.bussard@nasa.gov

Cathy Cahill
University Of Alaska, Fairbanks
Fairbanks, AK USA
cfcahill@alaska.edu

Mark James Chopping
Montclair State University
Department of Earth & Environmental Studies Center for Environmental & Life Sciences LS 312 1 Normal Ave
Montclair, NJ 7043 USA
(973) 655-7384
choppingm@mail.montclair.edu

Bruce Douglas Cook
NASA GSFC
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Bldg 33, Rm G417 8800 Greenbelt Rd
Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA
301-614-6689
bruce.cook@nasa.gov

Jan Eitel
University of Idaho
McCall, ID USA
(208) 596-9277
jeitel@uidaho.edu

Ann Fienup-Riordan
Calista Education and Culture, Inc.
9951 Prospect Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99507 USA
907-346-2952
riordan@alaska.net

Joshua B. Fisher
NASA JPL
4800 Oak Grove Dr.
Pasadena, CA 91109 USA
3235404569
jbfisher@jpl.nasa.gov

Gerald Verner Frost
Alaska Biological Research, Inc.--Environmental Research & Services
PO Box 80410
Fairbanks, AK 99708 USA
907-388-1523
jfrost@abrinc.com

Mike Gill
GEO BON
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H6 CANADA
mike@mike-gill.net

Scott J. Goetz
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ USA
Scott.Goetz@nau.edu

Michael Goulden
University Of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA USA
949-824-1983
mgoulden@uci.edu

Heather Greaves
Institute of Arctic Biology
2140 Koyukuk Dr
Fairbanks, AK USA
hegreaves@alaska.edu

Peter Griffith
NASA GSFC / SSAI
Greenbelt, MD USA
301-614-6610
peter.c.griffith@nasa.gov

Dan Hodkinson
NASA GSFC / SSAI
Greenbelt, MD USA
240.994.8750
daniel.j.hodkinson@nasa.gov

Elizabeth E Hoy
NASA GSFC / Global Science and Technology, Inc.
NASA Goddard Building: 033 Room: G321 NASA/GSFC Mail Code: 618
Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA
301-614-6494
elizabeth.hoy@nasa.gov

Deborah Nicole Huntzinger
Northern Arizona University
School of Earth Sciences & Env. Sustainability Northern Arizona University 527 S. Beaver St.
Flagstaff, AZ 86011 USA
928-523-1669
deborah.huntzinger@nau.edu

Liza K Jenkins
Michigan Tech Research Institute (MTRI)
3600 Green Court Suite 100
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48105 USA
734-913-6869
lliverse@mtu.edu

Eric S. Kasischke
NASA Headquarters
Terrestrial Ecology Program Scientist Earth Science Division, Mail Suite 3V75 (Room 3Y35)300 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546-1000 USA
202.358.1884
Eric.S.Kasischke@nasa.gov

John S Kimball
University of Montana
NTSG College of Forestry & Conservation Interdisciplinary Science Bldg 416
Missoula, MT 59812-1049 USA
406-243-4922
john.kimball@mso.umt.edu

Peter Kirchner
National Park Service
Inventory and Monitoring (I&M), Southwest Alaska Network (SWAN) 240 W. 5th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501 USA
(907) 644-3686
peter_kirchner@nps.gov

Joshua Koch
United States Geological Survey
4210 University Dr
Anchorage, AK 99508 USA
303-817-5595
jkoch@usgs.gov

Elisabeth K. Larson
NASA GSFC / SSAI
Senior Research Scientist Biospheric Sciences Mail Code 618
Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA
301.614.6636
libby.larson@nasa.gov

Jim Lawler
National Park Service
Inverntory and Monitoring (I&M), Arctic Network 40 West 5th Ave
Anchorage, AK 99501 USA
907-644-3699
jim_lawler@nps.gov

Matthew Macander
Alaska Biological Research, Inc.--Environmental Research & Services
Box 80410 2842 Goldstream Rd
Fairbanks, AK 99709 USA
9073477041
mmacander@abrinc.com

Michelle Cailin Mack
Northern Arizona University
224 Peterson Hall PO Box 5620
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-0001 USA
352-275-1565
michelle.mack@nau.edu

Hank A. Margolis
NASA Headquarters
Earth Science Division 300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546 USA
202-358-4760
hank.a.margolis@nasa.gov

Franz Josef Meyer
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
903 Koyukuk Dr
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320 USA
907-474-7767
fjmeyer@alaska.edu

Charles Miller
NASA JPL
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109 USA
818.393.6294
charles.e.miller@jpl.nasa.gov

Burke Minsley
United States Geological Survey
Denver, CO USA
303-236-5718
bminsley@usgs.gov

Mahta Moghaddam
University of Southern California
3737 Watt Way
Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA
213-740-4712
mahta@usc.edu

John Morris
Earth to Sky
Anchorage, AK USA
jm2alaska@hotmail.com

J. William Munger
Harvard University
20 Oxford St.
Cambridge, MA 2138 USA
617-495-5361
jwmunger@seas.harvard.edu

Susan M. Natali
Woods Hole Research Center
149 Woods Hole Road
Falmouth, MA 02540-1644 USA
508-444-1560
snatali@whrc.org

Christopher Neigh
NASA GSFC
Bldg 33 G415
Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA
301-614-6681
christopher.s.neigh@nasa.gov

Walter Oechel
San Diego State University
Global Change Research Group Department of Biology 5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182 USA
619 980 6827
woechel@mail.sdsu.edu

Laura Prugh
University Of Washington
School of Environmental and Forest Sciences Box 352100
Seattle, WA 98195 USA
907-888-9655
lprugh@uw.edu

Adrian V. Rocha
Univ of Notre Dame
Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46530 USA
574-631-9438
arocha1@nd.edu

Brendan Morris Rogers
Woods Hole Research Center
149 Woods Hole Road
Falmouth, MA 2540 USA
508-444-1507
brogers@whrc.org

Sarah Sackett
NASA Carbon Cycle & Ecosystems Office
Arctic Boreal Vulnerability Experiment (ABoVE) Fairbanks Logistics Coordinator 2375 University Ave S
Fairbanks, AK 99709 USA
907.687.6766
abovefairbanks@gmail.com

Kevin M Schaefer
National Snow and Ice Data Center
National Snow and Ice Data Center (NSIDC) 449 UCB, University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0449 USA
303-492-8869
kevin.schaefer@nsidc.org

Cindy Schmidt
BAERI/NASA ARC
NASA Ames Research Center MS 245-4
Moffett Field, CA 94087 USA
650-604-0021
Cynthia.L.Schmidt@nasa.gov

Damien Sulla-Menashe
Boston University
Department of Geography and Environment, 685 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 2215 USA
617-353-1049
sullamenashe@gmail.com

Suresh Vannan
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge, TN 37831 USA
santhanavans@ornl.gov

Dave Verbyla
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Dept. of Natural Resources Mangement
Fairbanks, AK USA
907-474-5553
dlverbyla@alaska.edu

Donald Walker
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Institute of Arctic Biology University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks, AK 99709 USA
907-474-2460
dawalker@alaska.edu

Xanthe Walker
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ 86011 USA
9286375642
xanthe.walker@nau.edu

Zhuosen Wang
NASA GSFC
Greenbelt, MD USA
zhuosen.wang@nasa.gov

Jennifer Dawn Watts
Woods Hole Research Center
Falmouth, MA USA
jwatts@whrc.org

Lisa Wirth
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Fairbanks, AK USA
lisa@gina.alaska.edu

Stan D. Wullschleger
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Climate Change Science Institute, Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6301 USA
865-574-7839
wullschlegsd@ornl.gov